Sie sind hier:
news overview > Deborah Kara Unger is the 2010 jury president

Deborah Kara Unger is the 2010 jury president


Canadian actress Deborah Kara Unger will preside over this year’s international jury. She started her career opposite Russell Crowe in BLOOD BATH and had her breakthrough with a stunning performance in Cronenberg’s CRASH. As jury president she will decide together with four other jury members which film takes home the “German Independence Award – Best German Film”. The other jury members are: F.X. Feeney, American writer, critic and filmmaker, is working for the LA Weekly. During the 1980s he was a consultant for legendary Z Channel. Dorka Gryllus worked with Fatih Akin in SOUL KITCHEN and Sam Garbarski in IRINA PALM next to Marianne Faithfull. Producer Jesse Scolaro brought his THE MISSING PERSON to Oldenburg in 2009 and follows it up with this year’s premiere of LA SOGA distributed by 7-57 Releasing. Travis Stevens was in charge of marketing on THE LIVING AND THE DEAD. This year, he took over international distribution at Celluloid Nightmares.